An Open Letter to Sheikh Sharif

https://i2.wp.com/d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20090925/capt.685c123260a741f489a14afc1c7007f0.un_general_assembly_nyrd121.jpgBefore I start my letter, I have a confession to make. I have never supported you before nor did I attend any of your speeches in America. In fact, I have been suspicious of the way you became president, or even the way you escaped from Somalia after the collapse of the Union of Islamic Courts. I do not subscribe to conspiracy theories, but let me just say that your meteoric rise to ‘power’ will be an intriguing subject matter for Students of Somali history and politics. In political parlance, I see you a politician who is two notches better than those who oppose your rule.

An Open Letter to Sheikh Sharif

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Categories: Truth to Power | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

